Tags

, , , ,

It’s that time of year again. Time to reflect back 365 days and see what you have or have not accomplished. Here’s my challenge to you as I sign off on the last day of the year. Challenge yourself this year to be amazing. Here is how:

1 – Stay active. Give yourself reasonable exercise goals that you know you can make time for. Staying fit is key to long term health. You are your greatest investment. Don’t short change yourself in 2015. Find people who will push you to become better, a support group that will not hesitate to kick your butt from time to time for being lazy. Friends don’t let friends become disease time bombs.

One great way is to participate in the NuViza Alpha Body Challenge. There are great cash and prizes for participants. You can contact me on Facebook for more details 🙂

2 – Give up 1 bad habit. We all have them. I learned from my mentor that to improve, you have to make changes. Just like staying active, you have to make the effort to create change. Remember, if you don’t change, your results will stay the same. Unless you are absolutely happy with what you have going on right now and can live with it until the day you die, GOYA – get off your a$$ – and make a change.

For example, I used to never take vitamins and supplements and I rarely had “time” to work out. In 2014, I made it my goal to exercise at least 3 times a week, ranging from calisthenics, to weight lifting to cardio. I also continued my daily supplementation (thank you Genki!) and I have noticed a complete difference in my immune system, energy levels and how I feel. Talk about confidence booster!

3 – Learn 1 new skill. Don’t be scared to try something new in 2015. You’ve seen people fail, but the ones who get back up succeed. I remember going to Brooklyn Boulders for the first time and falling over and over on the difficult climbs. I know without a doubt that if I continue to condition my body and my mind (some of those leaps of faith require a lot of confidence!!) I can do those climbs. Why? Because someone before me has conquered it, that means that I have a chance to do the same thing.

For example, in 2014, I learned how to use WordPress and design websites from scratch. A huge learning experience for me, considering that I was only used to using websites that were already made, now I have to understand Adwords, Analytics, content writing, SEO, tagging, plugins, embedding API codes, setting up shopping carts, DNS pointing and forwarding, etc. The jargon goes on and on. But it was definitely a worthwhile learning experience.

4 – Develop an Inner Circle. Surround yourself with 5 good people. People who will become your best friends, advisers and support group. They’ll share with you insight and perspectives that improve your way of living and support the three goals above. Stay away from the people who gossip, who are petty, who are not visionaries. Letting go of people who don’t want to go where you want to go will allow you to find the people who are on the same journey as you.

5 – Be you. The final challenge this year is to get to know yourself. Develop a sense of who you are, what you want, where you want to go, and when you’ll get there.

Best wishes to all my followers. Thank you for a great 2014! Share this / reblog this if you plan on including your Inner Circle to this challenge. I’d love to hear back from you, leave me a comment here or on Facebook (I prefer Facebook).

